The White Darkness by Geraldine McCaughrean

Sometimes for an unknown reason I think I don’t want to read a book.  Yes, The White Darkness had high acclaim and an intriguing title, but it kept falling to the bottom of my list.  Why didn’t I read this sooner?  At least I had a  summer read worthy of the experience – an adventure that captured my imagination and a character I wanted to spend time with.  Symone’s inner voice exploring silence, history, and human motivations are worth the trip to the Arctic’s vast void.  As she learns to listen to herself, enough mystery remains to let us dream… Add this to your vacation reads if you haven’t already explored the land of Titus Oates.

Leave a Reply

