The Ghost’s Child by Sonya Hartnett

There is just enough magic in Sonya Hartnett’s writing to connect with the young adult reader I once was…  The Ghost’s Child is a wistful blend of Maddy’s looking back and exploring her love for the mysterious Feather and of course, her bond to her fay.  Reading Hartnett reminds me of reading Ruth M. Arthur’s books way back when.  I was caught up in this book trying to place the right reader when I realized that reader was me!  And I’d like to believe that there are girls today who would take a look at this quiet love story and find themselves too.

Leave a Reply

